The "Thank you, Matt Tytel" Thread

this thread has the purpose for you folks to just say thanks to the dev(s).

I am not overviewing all features of vital synth yet, but so far I didnt encounter any major bugs. it seems to be a very powerful tool, although CPU load could be less. but hey, this is arguing on high level.

what I wanna add is: Thank you, Matt Tytel - for providing us with this awesome VSTi for free.

56 Likes

I didn’t even think about running this stuff in the various builds of Linux. I’m no programmer but what a nightmare - Mac, Windows and Linux - each machine running different versions of OS, different cpu, ram, gpu etc.
@Tytel I can confirm that Vital uses of the Gforce graphic processing unit (gpu) in my laptop. Maybe that’s what’s helping to keep the CPU usage down. :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Matt,