Merry Christmas! - Free soundbank for you lovely Vital folk

Hello all, first off I hope you’re doing well in the run up to Christmas.

I’ve been playing about with Vital since release and have amassed some lovely sounds now. So I decided to package some up as a free Christmas gift for anyone who wants them.

Just to give you an idea of the sort of sounds in the pack - I have been making music for just under 25 years now and run 2 records labels - one is called Dalston Chillies Records and is for authentic 90’s sounding Jungle. The second is a collaboration with another producer called Fushara and is for more up to date DnB stuff but with a spaced out, hard atmospheric vibe.

So expect lush pads, leads and various mutated basses as well as a few oddities like semi-random sequences, just to showcase the power of Vital.

Enjoy! And if you end up using any of the sounds, I’d love to hear the results!

Ben Kei

https://drive.google.com/file/d/11dtEp5m07Df6xsvtSpsromvDWuChyonr/view?usp=sharing

26 Likes

Happy holidays, thanks for sharing :wink:

Loved “Sparkling pad” !!

2 Likes

nice, thanks! downloading now (one can never have too many presets)…

it’s a great set, thanks again (altho i am sure i will never use a sound called ‘robot fart’ :laughing: )

1 Like

Nice one! I’m glad there’s something in there you found useful.

2 Likes

Thanks for sharing Ben, happy Christmas holidays!
Best wishes

2 Likes

The Noodling dub generator is just superb. Thank you so much and Merry Christmas all of you!

1 Like

thanks for sharing! cool stuff - what a treat

Hi thanks for your sharing and happy holydays :grinning:

gennaro

Thanks Carlos!

I wanted to have a go at something a bit generative and after fiddling with the chord options for unison, it really made that one come together nicely.

2 Likes

You have really good chords patches and more stuff that sound so good. But specially chords IMO. Maybe you would get a good bank only with chords. Anyway, superb stuff!

2 Likes