Vital won't work on my LMMS waorkstaion

Hi! I’m new to Vital and look very much forward to using it.

However, as of yet, I have not been able to load it into my LMMS. I’m not sure how many users here, if any, use Vital on LMMS. The problem is that neither the DLL nor EXE files load when I select them. Once selected my DAW will freeze for 2 seconds, then return with no loaded VST. I’m unsure how to fix this problem. Can anyone help?

Thanks in advance!

Can we get a bit more information? Such as OS and Vital version number?
I’m able to drag and drop Vital in from my file browser with no issues what so ever.

I run on Linux, and I have the latest version of Vital. I tried the drag and drop but seems like there’s nowhere to drop it.

If the file has a little “V” icon next to it, you should be able to just drag and drop it onto the main song writing window.

I’ve dragged the likes of DLL and EXE files, both supported by LMMS, but it won’t let me drop the file into the DAW.

Have you tried manually navigating to the vst through VeSTige?

I have, but after I select the DLL, LMMS will freeze for a few moments, then unfreeze without loading Vital.

I use vital on LMMS and had the same problem but fixed it today. I was using and old version of LMMS that I downloaded a year or two ago and never updated it. so I went to the LMMS website and download the latest stable version which was LMMS 1.2.2 for Windows 64-bit. Idk if it has to be on a 64-bit system or needs to be windows or even if it only works on the version 1.2.2 of LMMS. all I know is that Vital version 1.0.7 works with LMMS 1.2.2 for Windows 64-bit.
hope this helps you if you still haven’t got it working or helps someone else.

Hi!
Linux does not natively support .dll or .exe files, these are mostly used by windows. However, Vital runs on Linux as a vst3 plugin. (The file extension in this case will be “.so”, which is sort of like Linux’s version of a .dll) There is no need to use Vestige or WINE.