This one is a bit hard to explain but if you choose to browse a folder with tables you have added into Vital and then close the plugin window, it will reset the folder browser and start browsing through the factory tables again.
I have uploaded a video for you to see the behaviour as it’s easier to show with a video and explain it there.
Version: Vital 1.0.3 (VST 3)
DAW: Ableton Live 10.1.30
OS: Windows 10 Home 2004