Saving Music To File

Hello,

I am new to Vital so sorry if I get something wrong. I am using Vital and My laptop keyboard to make some music but I was wondering if I could save what I play to a file and share that with my friends.

Thanks!

there are countless programs that can save audio on a computer, audacity for example.

I mean save the music from Vital, because I don’t see a record button in Vital anywhere.

Vital is a synth, there is no record button, since it is not a DAW or a recording program. You make music with it and you record with another program.

Easiest way would be to load vital as plugin in a DAW (Reaper is free to try and use) and record your music there.

Ok thanks! Are there any other good DAWs out there? Also do you think you could give me some instructions on adding Vital to a DAW as a plugin?

If you have installed vital, the plugin variant is already installed on your system by default. It is simply a matter of adding a midi track (or sometimes called an instrument track) in the DAW and choosing vital as soundsource.

There are many good DAWs. It depends on what you need, what operating system you are running, if you have to share your sessions with others and how much money you want to spend.

I personally use Ardour and Mixbus, and did a lot of work in Ableton Live.

There is Protools, which for many Studios is still the Standard, for obscure reasons :slight_smile:

Logic,Cubase,Bitwig to name a few others… It really depends on a lot of factors.

Ok. I am running Windows 10 and don’t really want to pay for a DAW. Do you know of any good beginner friendly DAWs out there that meet what I want? Thanks again!

Hi. A quick Google search reveals this https://www.digitalbrain-instruments.com/freebies
I’m on a Mac, so no experience of this I’m afraid.

Not a DAW. But you can play vital and record I think.

reaper is free for 60 days, but more like a rubics cube than beginner friendly.