New user here, how do I save to a WAV format?

Hello everyone, I have Googled searched this and cannot find a direct answer, so I bring question to you.

I made a track using Vital and proceeded to save it, but it only saves within Vital, how can I save it as a WAV file?

Ehhhhhhm, you mean you used Vital as a sequencer? If you made your track inside a DAW, then you should search how to render/mixdown the song in it. Vital itself is just a synth and has nothing to do with rendering to audio formats.

Thank you for the response. I’m very new to DAWs and digital synths, I apologize if I’m not making sense.

Right now I’m using Vital without a DAW. I loaded in a field recording sound and warped it, etc., into something I like. I then saved it (but maybe I just saved it as a preset?) Should I open Vital as a plug-in on my DAW next time? On that note, I use Audacity and I couldn’t find a Vital plug-in for it. I did watch a few Vital YT tutorial videos but no one talked about how to save your work when your done.

You can save a Wavetable you’ve created as a .wav file in the WT Editor:

Vital%20061421-2

Nice! Thank you, that’s exactly what I want, but where is the Wavetable editor? At the top of my screen there is the 3 horizontal lines and when I press on that it shows importing/exporting or saving presets and browsing presets. And then to the left of the three lines it shows an arrow pointing down and when I press that it does allow me to save, but there are no options export as a wave file. I’m using the free version if that makes any difference. Again, thank you for trying to help.

in the lower right corner of the wavetable window there is a pencil icon -> click it

That did it! Thank you so much!