ERROR, wont load,tried what i know,pls help

I opened up fl studio and loaded vital but i got the message fruity wrapper not found. I tried some things i found online,but they didnt work. I tried uninstalling it and i tried both vst,vst3 and standalone but i cant get anything to work.

When i searh for plugins in manage plugins inside fl i see it,but its in red and says error.

I dont know what to do, please help.

Vital is working in FL Studio here both the VST 3 and VST 2. Win 10 64 Bit

Could you possibly be trying the load the 64 bit version into 32 bit FL Studio ?

If even the Standalone isn’t working for you that points more to a system issue or installation issue. Does your system meet the minimum requirements for Vital ? What operating system are you using ?

To what location are you installing Vital ?

1 Like

I’ve been using it for four days straight, then I took a break and when I came back it just didn’t work.

Windows 10 64 bit.

I’m not good at computers at all, I don’t know what to try other than reinstalling but that didn’t work.

What do you mean by location? I belive I just clicked ok during the installation and I think it was in programs. I’m used to vsts with a dll file.

I got it to work the first time I install it.

By location I mean your VST 2 location. The VST 3 version is installed in a default location and does not have a .dll file but a .vst3 file.

Did you do an update to FL Studio or to Windows 10 in between the time it was working then stopped working ? You can check to see if Windows did an update in Settings>Update> Update History.

You can also check to see what version of Windows 10 you’re running by typing “Winver” in the search bar.

Something caused it to stop working we just need to figure out what. Did you try to “Rescan Plugins with Errors” in FL Studio’s Plugin Manager ?

Vital%20120120-1

Yes, of course. The vst2 is in my vst folder where I have all my other plugins and they still work.

No updates and the version is 2004.